People

Bunmi Adesola
Program Manager 2
(510) 486-6966
Yaw Agyeman
Program Manager 2
(510) 495-2574
Henry Ahn
Postdoctoral Researcher
Dylan Arceneaux
Graduate Student Research Assistant
(337) 277-0464
Maryna Bilokur
Postdoctoral Researcher
(510) 486-7329
David Blum
Principal Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-4741
Norm Bourassa
Principal Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 502-5964
Rich Brown
Energy/Environmental Policy Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-5896
Armando Casillas
Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-4740
Sravan Chalasani
Research Associate
(510) 486-6748
Handi Chandra Putra
Postdoctoral Researcher
(512) 413-8990
Sharon Chen
Principal Research Associate
(510) 486-6574
Yimin Chen
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-6124
Callie Clark
Associate Data Scientist
(510) 486-7089
Philip Coleman
Program Manager 3
(610) 604-0170
Ana Comesana
Student Assistant
(415) 312-8747
Eliot Crowe
Program Manager 3
(503) 784-7250
Charlie Curcija
Mechanical Engineer 5
(510) 495-2602
Stacy Curry
Program Operations Analyst 2
(510) 486-5124
Claire Curtin
Program Manager 2
(510) 486-7988
Stephen Czarnecki
Software Developer
(860) 729-3553
Sarah Daniel
Senior Research Technician
(404) 909-0254
Darryl Dickerhoff
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-4086
Prabal Dutta
Mechanical Faculty Scientist/Engineer
Shankar Earni
Program Manager 3
(510) 486-7126
Hagar Elarga
Postdoctoral Researcher
Luis Fernandes
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 495-8892
Sam Fernandes
Program Manager 2
(510) 486-4048
Gabriel Fierro
Graduate Student Research Assistant
(510) 495-8165
Yuan Gao
Postdoctoral Researcher
Antoine Gautier
Principal Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 303-0924
Daniel Gerber
Postdoctoral Researcher
(978) 505-2305
Senior Research Associate
(510) 816-2335
Jerrilyn Goldberg
Research Associate
(510) 486-7492
Howdy Goudey
Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-5981
Jessica Granderson
Deputy for Research: Building Technology & Urban Systems Division
Mechanical Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-6792
Valerie Green
Graduate Student Research Assistant
(408) 583-7538
Steve Greenberg
Facilities Energy Management Engineer 4
(510) 486-6971
Pranav Gupta
Associate Data Scientist
(530) 979-4211
Mustapha Harb
Graduate Student Research Assistant
(510) 486-4740
Ari Harding
Operations Manager: FLEXLAB
Program Manager 3
(510) 495-2566
Robert Hart
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-4244
Phil Haves
Mechanical Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 295-9941
Magnus Herrlin
Principal Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-6515
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 495-2145
Tianzhen Hong
Deputy: Building Technology Department
Computational Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-7082
Jianjun Hu
Principal Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-6190
Gary Hubbard
Staff Software Developer
(510) 486-6683
Adya Indera
Student Assistant
(530) 220-4394
Clayton Johnson
Research Associate
(510) 486-5346
Jacob Jonsson
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-7329
Aditya Khandekar
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 365-9263
Donghun Kim
Computational Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-4022
Gari Kloss
Program Manager 2
(510) 495-2763
Christian Kohler
Head: Building Technology Department
Program Manager 4
(510) 486-5040
Jude Kratzer
Student Assistant
(510) 703-0253
Jared Langevin
Energy/Environmental Policy Research Scientist/Engineer
(202) 586-9611
Sang Hoon Lee
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-5811
Brennan Less
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-6895
Ronnen Levinson
Leader: Heat Island
Energy/Environmental Policy Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-7494
Han Li
Scientific Engineering Associate
(412) 652-3922
Guanjing Lin
Principal Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-5979
Jingjing Liu
Program Manager 2
(510) 486-5410
Rona Luo
Postdoctoral Researcher
(510) 486-4062
Xuan Luo
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-5578
Paul Mathew
Head: Whole Building Systems Department
Energy/Environmental Policy Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-5116
Alan Meier
Energy/Environmental Policy Senior Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-4740
Bill Miller
Program Manager 4
(510) 486-4867
Robin Mitchell
Staff Software Developer
(510) 486-4141
Rod Mobini
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-6753
Molly Morabito
Senior Research Associate
(510) 486-6042
Alexander Newkirk
Research Associate
(510) 486-4185
Bruce Nordman
Energy/Environmental Policy Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-7089
Janie Page
Program Manager 2
(510) 486-7015
Christopher Payne
Deputy for Operations: Building Technology & Urban Systems Division
Head: Building & Industrial Applications Department
Energy/Environmental Policy Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 495-2577
Amy Pevzner
Program Manager 2
(510) 486-5643
Mary Ann Piette
Division Director: Building Technology & Urban Systems Division
Scientific Division Director
(510) 486-6286
Mel Pomerantz
Energy/Environmental Policy Project Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-4801
Anand Krishnan Prakash
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-7089
Marco Pritoni
Mechanical Research Scientist/Engineer
(530) 220-4394
Leo Rainer
Principal Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 495-2761
Prakash Rao
Energy/Environmental Policy Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-4410
Vi Rapp
Mechanical Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 495-2035
Cindy Regnier
Executive Director: FLEXLAB
Program Manager 4
(510) 486-7011
Lisa Rivalin
Postdoctoral Researcher
Alastair Robinson
Program Manager 3
(510) 486-6918
Gerald Robinson
Program Manager 3
(510) 486-5769
Lino Sanchez
Research Associate
(510) 486-4670
Dale Sartor
Mechanical Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-5988
Aven Satre Meloy
Scientific Engineering Associate
(202) 586-3293
Peter Schwartz
Program Manager 4
(510) 486-6926
Jordan Shackelford
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-7462
Paul Sheaffer
Program Manager 4
(703) 689-1202
Brett Singer
Mechanical Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-4779
Reshma Singh
Program Manager 3
(510) 495-2167
Kaiyu Sun
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 495-8192
Rui Tang
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-5141
Margaret Taylor
Energy/Environmental Policy Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-4257
Anothai Thanachareonkit
Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-5991
Peter Therkelsen
Deputy: Building & Industrial Applications Department
Mechanical Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-5645
Yukai Tomsovic
Student Assistant
(509) 338-5412
Samir Touzani
Statistician Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-6772
Vestal Tutterow
Program Manager 3
(703) 346-3533
Roger Valverde
Student Assistant
(510) 495-2035
Simon Vidanovic
Software Developer
(510) 495-8076
Iain Walker
Deputy: Whole Building Systems Department
Mechanical Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-4692
Travis Walter
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-7867
Liyang Wang
Research Associate
(510) 486-5914
Taoning Wang
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-4799
Walter Wang
Postdoctoral Researcher
(510) 486-6428
Kevin Watson
Research Associate
(510) 486-5944
Jerome Wei
Student Assistant
(510) 833-0536
Michael Wetter
Computational Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-6990
Program Manager 1
(510) 486-4435
Nari Yoon
Postdoctoral Researcher
Bill Zhai
Student Assistant
Jingjing Zhang
Postdoctoral Researcher
(510) 486-5534
Kun Zhang
Postdoctoral Researcher
(510) 486-6990
Wanni Zhang
Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-4079
Haoran Zhao
Postdoctoral Researcher
Paula Ashley
Administrative Assistant III
(510) 486-6882
Rachel Foushee
Administrative Assistant III
(510) 486-5171
Daniel Fuller
Systems Administrator
(510) 486-6496
Angela Green
Administrator
(510) 486-7033
Erin Beardsley Harbin
Senior Administrator: Building Technology & Urban Systems Division
Principal Supervisor, Admin Scvs
(510) 486-7877
Shaylah Rigmaiden
Administrator
(510) 486-4179
Ellen Thomas
Administrator
(510) 486-6046
Paul Mathew
Head: Whole Building Systems Department
Energy/Environmental Policy Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-5116
Iain Walker
Deputy: Whole Building Systems Department
Mechanical Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-4692
Christian Kohler
Head: Building Technology Department
Program Manager 4
(510) 486-5040
Tianzhen Hong
Deputy: Building Technology Department
Computational Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-7082
Christopher Payne
Head: Building & Industrial Applications Department
Deputy for Operations: Building Technology & Urban Systems Division
Energy/Environmental Policy Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 495-2577
Peter Therkelsen
Deputy: Building & Industrial Applications Department
Mechanical Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-5645
Mary Ann Piette
Division Director: Building Technology & Urban Systems Division
Scientific Division Director
(510) 486-6286
Jessica Granderson
Deputy for Research: Building Technology & Urban Systems Division
Mechanical Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-6792
Erin Beardsley Harbin
Senior Administrator: Building Technology & Urban Systems Division
Principal Supervisor, Admin Scvs
(510) 486-7877
Ronnen Levinson
Leader: Heat Island
Energy/Environmental Policy Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-7494
Cindy Regnier
Executive Director: FLEXLAB
Program Manager 4
(510) 486-7011
Ari Harding
Operations Manager: FLEXLAB
Program Manager 3
(510) 495-2566
Name Email Phone
Nathan Addy NAddy@lbl.gov
Arian Aghajanzadeh AAghajanzadeh@lbl.gov
Mike Apte MGApte@lbl.gov (510) 610-4172
George Ban-Weiss GBan-Weiss@lbl.gov
Fred Bauman FSBauman@lbl.gov (510) 642-7848
Paul Berdahl PHBerdahl@lbl.gov
Carl Blumstein CJBlumstein@lbl.gov (510) 207-3333
Karl Brown KABrown@lbl.gov (925) 357-1927
Nolan Browne NBrowne@lbl.gov (510) 495-2602
Chloe Celniker CBCelniker@lbl.gov (510) 486-7494
Brian Coffey BCoffey@lbl.gov (510) 495-8192
Mark Delucchi szmad@lbl.gov (510) 486-5844
Rick Diamond RCDiamond@lbl.gov (510) 486-4459
Dennis Dibartolomeo DLDiBartolomeo@lbl.gov
Gayathri Eranki GayathriAaditya@lbl.gov
Alison Farmer AFarmer@lbl.gov (646) 823-5242
Chiara Ferrari CFerrari@lbl.gov
Melanie Gaillet-Tournier MGailletTournier@lbl.gov (510) 486-5896
Haley Gilbert HEGilbert@lbl.gov
Shimeng Hao ShimengHao@lbl.gov (510) 486-7082
Rob Hitchcock RJHitchcock@lbl.gov (530) 651-4425
Hiroki Ichinomiya HirokiIchinomiya@lbl.gov (510) 850-9420
Jan Christer Isidorsson JCIsidorsson@lbl.gov
Emmanouil Jacovides EJacovides@lbl.gov (510) 277-2560
Yang-Seon Kim SeonKim@lbl.gov (510) 495-2321
Won Hee Ko wonheeko@lbl.gov (212) 308-5930
Benedikt Kolsch BKolsch@lbl.gov (510) 486-4749
Jonathan Koomey JGKoomey@lbl.gov (510) 486-5220
Hannah Kramer HKramer@lbl.gov (510) 486-6792
Steve Kromer JSKromer@lbl.gov (510) 486-5988
Eleanor S. Lee ESLee@lbl.gov (510) 486-4997
Hui Li LiHui@lbl.gov
Xue Liu XueLiu@lbl.gov
Peter Lyons PRLyons@lbl.gov
Jeetika Malik JMalik@lbl.gov (510) 993-4280
Benjamin Mandel BHMandel@lbl.gov
Claire McIlvennie CMcIlvennie@lbl.gov (510) 486-4740
Evan Mills EMills@lbl.gov (707) 937-1770
Daisuke Narumi DaisukeNarumi@lbl.gov
Riccardo Paolini RPaolini@lbl.gov
Kristen Parrish KDparrish@lbl.gov
Therese Peffer TPeffer@lbl.gov (510) 486-7328
Jinqing Peng JinqingPeng@lbl.gov
Matthew Podolsky podolsky@lbl.gov (510) 486-5896
Jason Poon JPoon@lbl.gov (510) 486-4740
Ben Radhakrishnan BRadhakrishnan@lbl.gov (510) 486-5988
Paul Raftery PKRaftery@lbl.gov
Pablo Rosado PabloJRosado@lbl.gov (510) 495-2329
Francis Rubinstein FMRubinstein@lbl.gov (510) 672-4484
Stefano Schiavon SSchiavon@lbl.gov (510) 859-3811
Steve Selkowitz SESelkowitz@lbl.gov (510) 486-5064
Max Sherman MHSherman@lbl.gov
Sofia Stensson SStensson@lbl.gov
Matthias Sulzer MSulzer@lbl.gov (510) 486-6990
Haider Taha HGTAHA@lbl.gov (925) 228-1573
Gregory Thomson GDThomson@lbl.gov (857) 272-2098
Katerina Tsou KTsou@lbl.gov (517) 505-6926
Tsuyoshi Ueno TsuyoshiUeno@lbl.gov (510) 486-4740
Olivier Van Cutsem olivancu@lbl.gov (510) 486-5896
Gregory Ward GJWard@lbl.gov
Christian White chwhite12@lbl.gov (510) 486-4410
Harold Wilhite HWilhite@lbl.gov
Jonathan Woolley jmwoolley@lbl.gov (510) 486-7011