People

Bunmi Adesola
Program Manager 2
(510) 486-6966
Arian Aghajanzadeh
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 495-2145
Yaw Agyeman
Program Manager 2
(510) 495-2574
David Blum
Principal Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-4741
Norm Bourassa
Principal Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 502-5964
Rich Brown
Energy/Environmental Policy Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-5896
Sravan Chalasani
Research Associate
(510) 486-6748
Handi Chandra Putra
Postdoctoral Researcher
(512) 413-8990
Sharon Chen
Principal Research Associate
(510) 486-6574
Yimin Chen
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-6124
Callie Clark
Student Assistant
(510) 486-7089
Philip Coleman
Program Manager 3
(610) 604-0170
Ana Comesana
Student Assistant
(510) 495-2035
Eliot Crowe
Program Manager 3
(503) 784-7250
Charlie Curcija
Mechanical Engineer 5
(510) 495-2602
Claire Curtin
Program Manager 2
(510) 486-7988
Darryl Dickerhoff
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-4086
Prabal Dutta
Mechanical Faculty Scientist/Engineer
Shankar Earni
Program Manager 3
(510) 486-7126
Hagar Elarga
Postdoctoral Researcher
Luis Fernandes
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 495-8892
Sam Fernandes
Program Manager 2
(510) 486-4048
Antoine Gautier
Principal Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 303-0924
Christoph Gehbauer
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 701-3473
Daniel Gerber
Postdoctoral Researcher
(978) 505-2305
Srijit Ghosh
Senior Research Associate
(510) 816-2335
Jerrilyn Goldberg
Research Associate
(510) 486-7492
Howdy Goudey
Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-5981
Jessica Granderson
Deputy for Research: Building Technology & Urban Systems Division
Mechanical Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-6792
Valerie Green
Graduate Student Research Assistant
(408) 583-7538
Steve Greenberg
Facilities Energy Management Engineer 4
(510) 486-6971
Mustapha Harb
Graduate Student Research Assistant
(510) 486-4740
Ari Harding
Operations Manager: FLEXLAB
Program Manager 3
(510) 495-2566
Robert Hart
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-4244
Phil Haves
Mechanical Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 295-9941
Magnus Herrlin
Principal Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-6515
Tianzhen Hong
Deputy: Building Technology Department
Computational Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-7082
Jianjun Hu
Principal Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-6190
Clayton Johnson
Research Associate
(510) 486-5346
Jacob Jonsson
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-7329
Aditya Khandekar
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 365-9263
Donghun Kim
Computational Research Scientist/Engineer
Gari Kloss
Program Manager 2
(510) 495-2763
Christian Kohler
Head: Building Technology Department
Principal Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-5040
Jude Kratzer
Student Assistant
(510) 703-0253
Jared Langevin
Energy/Environmental Policy Research Scientist/Engineer
(202) 586-9611
Eleanor S. Lee
Architect Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-4997
Leon Lee
Student Assistant
(510) 325-7268
Sang Hoon Lee
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-5811
Brennan Less
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-6895
Ronnen Levinson
Leader: Heat Island
Energy/Environmental Policy Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-7494
Han Li
Scientific Engineering Associate
(412) 652-3922
Guanjing Lin
Principal Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-5979
Ricky Liou
Graduate Student Research Assistant
(404) 451-7986
Jingjing Liu
Program Manager 2
(510) 486-5410
Rona Luo
Postdoctoral Researcher
(510) 486-4062
Xuan Luo
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-5578
Joshua MaKieve
Graduate Student Research Assistant
(510) 495-2035
Paul Mathew
Head: Whole Building Systems Department
Energy/Environmental Policy Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-5116
Alan Meier
Energy/Environmental Policy Senior Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-4740
Bill Miller
Program Manager 4
(510) 486-4867
Robin Mitchell
Staff Software Developer
(510) 486-4141
Rod Mobini
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-5124
Molly Morabito
Research Associate
(510) 486-6042
Sarah Morgan
Program Manager 2
(510) 486-7297
Alexander Newkirk
Research Associate
(510) 486-4185
Bruce Nordman
Energy/Environmental Policy Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-7089
Janie Page
Program Manager 2
(510) 486-7015
Christopher Payne
Deputy for Operations: Building Technology & Urban Systems Division
Head: Building & Industrial Applications Department
Energy/Environmental Policy Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 495-2577
Amy Pevzner
Program Manager 2
(510) 486-5643
Mary Ann Piette
Division Director: Building Technology & Urban Systems Division
Scientific Division Director
(510) 486-6286
Mel Pomerantz
Energy/Environmental Policy Project Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-4801
Anand Krishnan Prakash
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-7089
Marco Pritoni
Mechanical Research Scientist/Engineer
(530) 220-4394
Leo Rainer
Principal Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 495-2761
Prakash Rao
Energy/Environmental Policy Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-4410
Vi Rapp
Mechanical Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 495-2035
Cindy Regnier
Executive Director: FLEXLAB
Program Manager 4
(510) 486-7011
Lisa Rivalin
Postdoctoral Researcher
Alastair Robinson
Program Manager 3
(510) 486-6918
Gerald Robinson
Program Manager 3
(510) 486-5769
Lino Sanchez
Research Associate
(510) 486-4670
Dale Sartor
Mechanical Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-5988
Peter Schwartz
Program Manager 4
(510) 486-6926
Jordan Shackelford
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-7462
Paul Sheaffer
Program Manager 4
(703) 689-1202
Brett Singer
Mechanical Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-4779
Reshma Singh
Program Manager 3
(510) 495-2167
Kaiyu Sun
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 495-8192
Rui Tang
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-6792
Margaret Taylor
Energy/Environmental Policy Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-4257
Anothai Thanachareonkit
Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-5991
Peter Therkelsen
Deputy: Building & Industrial Applications Department
Mechanical Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-5645
Yukai Tomsovic
Student Assistant
(509) 338-5412
Samir Touzani
Statistician Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-6772
Vestal Tutterow
Program Manager 3
(703) 346-3533
Roger Valverde
Student Assistant
(510) 495-2035
Simon Vidanovic
Software Developer
(510) 495-8076
Iain Walker
Deputy: Whole Building Systems Department
Mechanical Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-4692
Travis Walter
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-7867
Liyang Wang
Research Associate
(510) 486-5914
Taoning Wang
Senior Scientific Engineering Associate
(774) 243-4891
Walter Wang
Postdoctoral Researcher
(510) 486-6428
Kevin Watson
Research Associate
(510) 486-5944
Jerome Wei
Student Assistant
(510) 486-7082
Michael Wetter
Computational Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-6990
Administrative Specialist 2
(510) 486-4435
Nari Yoon
Postdoctoral Researcher
(510) 486-6286
Jingjing Zhang
Postdoctoral Researcher
(510) 486-5534
Kun Zhang
Postdoctoral Researcher
(510) 486-6990
Wanni Zhang
Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-4079
Haoran Zhao
Postdoctoral Researcher
(510) 486-4692
Paula Ashley
Administrative Assistant III
(510) 486-6882
Daniel Fuller
Systems Administrator
(510) 486-6496
Erin Beardsley Harbin
Senior Administrator: Building Technology & Urban Systems Division
Principal Supervisor, Admin Scvs
(510) 486-7877
Shaylah Rigmaiden
Administrator
(510) 486-4179
Ellen Thomas
Administrator
(510) 486-6046
Mary Ann Piette
Division Director: Building Technology & Urban Systems Division
Scientific Division Director
(510) 486-6286
Jessica Granderson
Deputy for Research: Building Technology & Urban Systems Division
Mechanical Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-6792
Christopher Payne
Deputy for Operations: Building Technology & Urban Systems Division
Head: Building & Industrial Applications Department
Energy/Environmental Policy Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 495-2577
Erin Beardsley Harbin
Senior Administrator: Building Technology & Urban Systems Division
Principal Supervisor, Admin Scvs
(510) 486-7877
Paul Mathew
Head: Whole Building Systems Department
Energy/Environmental Policy Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-5116
Iain Walker
Deputy: Whole Building Systems Department
Mechanical Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-4692
Christian Kohler
Head: Building Technology Department
Principal Scientific Engineering Associate
(510) 486-5040
Tianzhen Hong
Deputy: Building Technology Department
Computational Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-7082
Peter Therkelsen
Deputy: Building & Industrial Applications Department
Mechanical Research Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-5645
Ronnen Levinson
Leader: Heat Island
Energy/Environmental Policy Staff Scientist/Engineer
(510) 486-7494
Cindy Regnier
Executive Director: FLEXLAB
Program Manager 4
(510) 486-7011
Ari Harding
Operations Manager: FLEXLAB
Program Manager 3
(510) 495-2566
Name Email Phone
Nathan Addy NAddy@lbl.gov
Jose Almodovar Melendo JMAlmodovarMelendo@lbl.gov
Mike Apte MGApte@lbl.gov (510) 610-4172
Javier Arroyo Bastida JavierArroyoBastida@lbl.gov
George Ban-Weiss GBan-Weiss@lbl.gov
Fred Bauman FSBauman@lbl.gov (510) 642-7848
Paul Berdahl PHBerdahl@lbl.gov
Carl Blumstein CJBlumstein@lbl.gov (510) 207-3333
Karl Brown KABrown@lbl.gov (510) 643-1441
Thibaud Calvet TCalvet@lbl.gov (510) 495-2035
Armando Casillas ACasillas@lbl.gov (510) 486-4740
Brian Coffey BCoffey@lbl.gov (510) 495-8192
Mark Delucchi szmad@lbl.gov (510) 486-5844
Maria Del_Campo Hitschfeld mdelcampo@lbl.gov
Rick Diamond RCDiamond@lbl.gov (510) 486-4459
Dennis Dibartolomeo DLDiBartolomeo@lbl.gov
Gayathri Eranki GayathriAaditya@lbl.gov
Alison Farmer AFarmer@lbl.gov (646) 823-5242
Chiara Ferrari CFerrari@lbl.gov
Paul Fleuchaus PFleuchaus@lbl.gov
Alex Frank alex.frank@lbl.gov
Melanie Gaillet-Tournier MGailletTournier@lbl.gov (510) 486-5896
Isaac Gendler IGendler@lbl.gov (424) 362-9346
Haley Gilbert HEGilbert@lbl.gov
Fox He foxhzy@lbl.gov (323) 916-7011
Dre Helmns AJHelmns@lbl.gov (707) 484-8633
Rob Hitchcock RJHitchcock@lbl.gov (530) 651-4425
Hiroki Ichinomiya HirokiIchinomiya@lbl.gov (510) 486-4740
Jan Christer Isidorsson JCIsidorsson@lbl.gov
Xuyuan Kang kangxy18@lbl.gov (510) 486-7082
Yang-Seon Kim SeonKim@lbl.gov (510) 495-2321
Won Hee Ko wonheeko@lbl.gov (212) 308-5930
Cenk Kocer CKocer@lbl.gov (510) 495-2602
Jonathan Koomey JGKoomey@lbl.gov (510) 486-5220
Hannah Kramer HKramer@lbl.gov (510) 486-6792
Steve Kromer JSKromer@lbl.gov (510) 486-5988
Hui Li LiHui@lbl.gov
Xue Liu XueLiu@lbl.gov
Zhongbing Liu ZhongbingLiu@lbl.gov (510) 509-0593
Peter Lyons PRLyons@lbl.gov
Benjamin Mandel BHMandel@lbl.gov
Claire McIlvennie CMcIlvennie@lbl.gov (510) 486-4740
Evan Mills EMills@lbl.gov (707) 937-1770
Daisuke Narumi DaisukeNarumi@lbl.gov
Riccardo Paolini RPaolini@lbl.gov
Kristen Parrish KDparrish@lbl.gov
Rebecca Zarin Pass RZPass@lbl.gov
Therese Peffer TPeffer@lbl.gov (510) 486-7328
Jinqing Peng JinqingPeng@lbl.gov
Matthew Podolsky podolsky@lbl.gov (510) 486-5896
Ben Radhakrishnan BRadhakrishnan@lbl.gov (510) 486-5988
Paul Raftery PKRaftery@lbl.gov
Pablo Rosado PabloJRosado@lbl.gov (510) 495-2329
Francis Rubinstein FMRubinstein@lbl.gov (510) 672-4484
Hasan Sayegh HSayegh@lbl.gov (510) 486-6990
Stefano Schiavon SSchiavon@lbl.gov (510) 859-3811
Steve Selkowitz SESelkowitz@lbl.gov (510) 486-5064
Mohammad Shamsi MHS@lbl.gov
Max Sherman MHSherman@lbl.gov
Kurt Shickman KurtShickman@lbl.gov (510) 486-7494
Konstantinos Spiliotis KSpiliotis@lbl.gov
Sofia Stensson SStensson@lbl.gov
Haider Taha HGTAHA@lbl.gov (925) 228-1573
Gregory Thomson GDThomson@lbl.gov (857) 272-2098
Carlos Torres Fuchslocher carlos.torres.f@lbl.gov
Katerina Tsou KTsou@lbl.gov (517) 505-6926
Tsuyoshi Ueno TsuyoshiUeno@lbl.gov (510) 486-4740
Olivier Van Cutsem olivancu@lbl.gov (510) 486-5896
Gregory Ward GJWard@lbl.gov
Harold Wilhite HWilhite@lbl.gov
Jonathan Woolley jmwoolley@lbl.gov (510) 486-7011
Tea Zakula TZakula@lbl.gov